Taylor Street Church of Christ

Office Hours - 

Mon-Thurs. 8:30-12:00 and 1:00-4:30

Fri. 8:30-12:30

Phone Number -

(575) 393-0538

Office Email -

Mailing Address - 

216 E. Taylor St.  

Hobbs, NM 88240


Our primary entrance is located on 216 E. Cain St. west of the Cain and Fowler intersection near the Hobbs Police Department. Below is a Google Map link to our building.  

Google Map

Our Staff

If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them or call our church office to speak with them. You can contact  the church office at (575) 393-0538 or email

  • Doug Crum  - Preaching Minister  circlefacebook  circleinstagram  circletwitterbird

    Doug and his family joined the Taylor St. family in the spring of 2012. He has a lovely wife Jennifer and three active children. Doug loves God and loves people. His motto in life is this: I just want to be a nobody who will tell anybody that there is somebody who loves everybody.

  • Lance Havens - Youth Minister  circlefacebook  circletwitterbird

    Lance has served Taylor St. since 2007. He has a passion for teaching, reading, hiking, disc golf, and using his Big Green Egg BBQ Grill. He and his lovely wife, Jamie, have exuberant twins that keep both of them busy.

  • Angie Morrow - Administrative Assistant  circlefacebook  circleinstagram  circletwitterbird

    Angie joined the team in November of 2015. When you call the building she will be the friendly voice you hear!  

Our Elders

"Be on Guard for yourselves and for all the flock, among which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to shepherd the church of God which He purchased with His own blood."  Acts 20:28

  • Bob & Paula Hamilton

  • Brad & Karen Hawkins

  • Scotty & Terry Holloman

  • John & Paula Montogomery

Deacons & Ministry Leaders


Sam Abney - Sound Room Operation

Brett Blackmon - Visitation & Youth Committee

Vaughn Ditto - Benevolence

Jeff Hamilton - WBS

Guy Kesner - Worship/Multimedia

Norm Raymond - Food Basket

Jack Robertson - Building

Rusty Taylor - Finance Committee

Kenneth Taylor - Outreach

Eddie Van Winkle - Communion Overseer

Ministry Leaders

Robin Blackmon - Funeral Committee Fellowship

Burnelle Clary & Jacque Evans - New Life Support Group

Jamie Havens - Children's Education

Harlean Jarrett - Ladies Committee